The Trinity Circuit Leadership Team are responsible for pastoral care of the churches and overseeing the work of the area of the Circuit between the Trent and the M1


Rev Peter Sheasby – Superintendent Minister

(The Grove, Retford, Hallcroft, The Church in the Levertons, Rampton, & Tuxford)

Peter Sheasby - Trinity Circuit Superintendent Minister
Peter is the Trinity Circuit’s Superintendent Minister, responsible for the continuing development of the circuit’s churches and congregations, and the management of the leadership team. He is based in Retford but has pastoral charge of several churches (Grove Street, Hallcroft, Tuxford Methodist Churches alongside Leverton & Rampton Ecumenical churches) and leads worship regularly throughout the circuit. Peter is enthusiastic about the use of IT and multimedia resources in worship.

Phone: 01777 702573

Rev Geoffrey Clarke – Minister (The Crossing & Wales Kiveton)

Geoffrey Clarke - The Crossing Church & CentreGeoffrey is a United Reformed Church minister with ‘Authorised Presbyter’ status in the Methodist Church.  Joining the Circuit staff team in September 2013, he has pastoral charge of The Crossing Church & Centre in Worksop – a Local Ecumenical Partnership of the Methodist & United Reformed Church; more recently becoming responsible for Wales Kiveton too.

Phone: 01909 496110 / 07709 765730

Rev Diane Grice – Methodist Presbyter

(Carlton-in-Lindrick, Dinnington, North Anston, South Anston & Woodsetts Methodist Churches)

Diane has moved from Kegworth to Dinnington where she has care of five churches in the area – Carlton, Dinnington, North & South Anston and Woodsetts.

Phone: 01909 562187

Rev Jen Mullis – Methodist Presbyter

(Harthill & Whitwell Methodist Churches)

Jen offered to assist the Circuit in 2016 and now has care of two churches on the western side of the Circuit – Harthill & Whitwell.  Jen is a school chaplain (for Emmanuel Junior Academy, Sheffield) and runs a consultancy (specialising in education and skills policy; and personal and organisational development). Her passions include worship that connects with the world outside the church and the development of spirituality in children and young people.

Phone: 0114 2476949

Rev Mark Cantrill – Anglican Priest (The Church in Wheatley)

Rev Mark Cantrill - Grove St Methodist ChurchMark is the Anglican vicar of the Clays group within the Retford Area Team Ministry, including pastoral charge for the Church in Wheatley – Local Ecumenical Partnership.

Phone: 01777 711530


Lay Workers

Teresa Abel – Pastoral Worker

Teresa Abel - Pastoral WorkerTeresa is our Lay Pastoral Worker, based mainly in the churches in the Retford half of the Circuit. She offers support and training to local pastoral teams, as well as visiting those in need in hospital, care homes or at home.

Phone: 07502 227 252

Di Welchman – Circuit Administrator

Diane Welchman - Trinity Circuit AdministratorDi is one of two of circuit administrators and is based at Grove St Methodist Church in Retford. She has worked for the Methodist church for many years and has been an active member at The Grove for the past 30. She is married with a grown up daughter and she enjoys various crafts and cooking.

Phone: 01777 702786

David Burton – Circuit Administrator

Dave is the second circuit administrator with particular responsibility for finance and is based at The Crossing in Worksop. Dave lives and worship in the Sheffield Methodist Circuit.

Phone: 01909 496109